coveskybird.blogg.se

Problems with norton antivirus for mac
Problems with norton antivirus for mac













problems with norton antivirus for mac
  1. Problems with norton antivirus for mac install#
  2. Problems with norton antivirus for mac software#
  3. Problems with norton antivirus for mac license#

Problems with norton antivirus for mac license#

This is definitely groan-worthy for people like me who just bought $70 worth of Norton security it’s beginning to look like I’ll never have to use 😛 (can still use the $15 purchase for the phones/tablet come October when the current license runs out). īut (I know I know I apologize then I continue the hijacking 😛 ) … I’m beginning to think (even if Comcast/Xfinity doesn’t say this out loud) that they are going to just quietly let existing Norton installations stand/continue and simply deny the installation of Norton onto new devices or the devices of new customers who join comcast/xfinity. Kstephens I feel like I owe you an apology I think I hijacked your post 🙁 … it started out as a “find a suitable replacement for the norton that comcast/xfinity is taking away” and turned into ” Hey Norton is still working what should I do?” (though I guess the two are related so hopefully this helps?).

Problems with norton antivirus for mac install#

So I’m scratching my head here trying to figure out what to do … will Norton be kind enough to notify me if my subscription suddenly becomes “not active” and it’s no longer providing updated protection? Should I just continue to quietly use Xfinity’s free (for now apparently) Norton Security? Or should I not take any risks, uninstall Xfinity’s free security right now and install the Norton subscription I paid for this past November 2020 (Black Friday sales)? Again please bear in mind I’m stuck with Norton anyways since I already paid for three years worth of it 🙂 ($35 a year for 20 devices, bought two of those codes from amazon, plus $15 from newegg actually for one year for the desktop PC’s – phones were already covered by paid Norton I purchased previously).Īny thoughts or comments would be greatly appreciated – and again thanks so much to all of you, I would have had no idea what was going on if someone hadn’t started this thread and then continued it 🙂. I tried logging into the norton account that Xfinity made me create years ago and surprisingly as of today (January 1st 2021) it still lists my Norton subscription as active… I do have my own modem rather than renting the one from Xfinity (works great, kicking myself for being scared for so long and not just buying one immediately like I should have when I switched to Xfinity/Comcast). Plannerguy your post was super helpful 🙂. I read and understood the previous posts on malwarebytes thanks for that too but – given I just spent $85 on 3 years of Norton protection, possibly unnecessarily (rolls eyes at himself) on amazon’s black friday sales specials I guess I’m stuck with Norton for the time being at least 🙂 … Hi guys brand new to the forums here – thanks so much to everyone who’s posted here, this is the only website I’ve found that addresses whether or not one is really losing Norton if you’re an xfinity subscriber come January 1st 2021 Please use the “Text” tab in the entry box when you copy/pastse Adapts to your home WiFi network and gets smarter over time to keep up with new threatsĮdit to remove HTML.

Problems with norton antivirus for mac software#

  • Starts seamlessly without any hardware or software to install-your xFi Gateway is all you need.
  • Protects you from malware, phishing, and visiting malicious sites.
  • Monitors all the devices connected to your home network, unlike Norton which only protects computers and mobile devices.
  • It helps protect all the devices connected to your home network. XFi Advanced Security is a smarter, more personalized security solution for your home WiFi network. And while we’re writing to let you know that Norton Security Online will no longer be available through Xfinity as of January 1, 2021, we’re happy to tell you that as an Xfinity xFi customer, Advanced Security is already included with your service at no extra charge. Xfinity is dedicated to keeping your connection safe, secure, and private. XFi Advanced Security helps keep you protected Norton Security Online will be unavailable soon

    problems with norton antivirus for mac

    I expect I will uninstall Norton and activate Defender. It is not clear to me how “xFi Advanced Security” fits into an overall security design. The message I received from Comcast is below.















    Problems with norton antivirus for mac